Sometimes you need to know as soon as someone texts your keyword for the first time. This can be helpful if you're collecting leads when selling a home and need to get right back to someone. Here's how to get it set up so you never miss a message.  

Account Level Forwarding

Need to know about all messages that come into your account?  This is what we call account level forwarding. Any messages, whether they are keyword opt-ins or direct replies will be forwarded to you. 

Start by navigating to your Profile by clicking on your name in the top right. Then select the Forwarding tab.  

Use the FORWARDING EMAIL field to have all messages forwarded to your email and/or the FORWARDING PHONE to have all messages forwarded to your phone.  

Note: When using phone forwarding, each message we send will be charged as 1 credit. 

The FORWARDING URL is used for customers using our API and will send any incoming messages to the specified URL.   

Make sure you click Save changes once you've entered your details.  

Want to stop receiving the forwarded messages?  Remove your phone/email and we'll no longer send them.

Keyword Opt-In Forwarding

Only interested to know when someone joins one of your keywords? Do different people in your organization need to know when people join specific keywords?  You can do this with keyword opt-in forwarding.  

Start out by navigating to Keywords on the left. If you haven't created a keyword, go ahead and create one now. If you have an existing keyword that you would like to set up a notification on, click the 3 dots to the far right of the keyword and choose Edit.  
Scroll to the section marked Additional parameters

If you'd like to receive notifications when someone opts-in to your email, check the box and enter your email.  Complete the same steps for phone forwarding if you'd like to receive notifications via text.  Remember, if you use phone forwarding, you'll be charged 1 credit for each notification sent to your phone.  

Make sure to click Save to activate the notifications.   

If you no longer want to receive notifications, simply un-check the box and they'll immediately stop.  

Pro Tip: Need to have emails forwarded to multiple addresses?  Create a group email addresses such as [email protected] and then forward this to the people who need to stay in the know.  

Did this answer your question?