The inbox is where you receive and reply to incoming messages, and you can initiate messages to individual contacts that you have not messaged before.

Sending a Message

In order to start a conversation with a single contact, click the “New” blue button and type the phone number into the field with the blinking cursor, "Name or Phone Number...".

Type your message into the message box at the bottom of the page, labeled "Your message..." and click Send SMS.

Voila! You have successfully sent your text message! 💬

(Please note: you can send regular SMS messages with or without an emoji from the inbox. Depending on the number of characters, this may be a 1 or 2 credit message. Currently, you cannot send inline images (MMS) through the inbox.)

A notification will appear next to your Inbox icon when you have a new incoming message.

Incoming Message Notifications

Download our mobile app to receive push notifications when you receive a message. You can view and reply to these messages via the mobile inbox or via your web portal.

For more information on how to set up new message notifications via email or text, click the button below:

Message Forwarding

Templates

By clicking the ribbon icon in the inbox message box at the bottom of the page, you can use our Suggested Templates or create your own custom templates to send a quick message to your contacts.

Inbox Settings

By clicking the 3-dot button in the top right corner of your inbox and selecting Inbox settings, you can access additional settings:

You have multiple options here that allow you to:

  • Display keyword opt-ins and outgoing autoresponders in your inbox

  • Hide unsubscribes

  • Mark any conversations you read as closed

  • Mark all existing conversations as closed

Unsubscribe Contact

Selecting this option will allow you to unsubscribe a contact directly from the Inbox. Once you click "Unsubscribe," they will not receive future Campaigns or autoresponders that are sent to your Subscriber List.

Remove Conversation

Selecting this option will remove the conversation from the inbox associated with the selected phone number. It will not delete the contact from your Subscriber List.

You can learn more about the different inbox views here.

Further Information On Getting Started

Did this answer your question?