There are many reasons why you may decide to stop using SimpleTexting.

As customers often return to us at a later date, we give people the choice to either pause an account or cancel it.

How to Pause Your Account

  1. First, head to Settings and select Billing from the dropdown menu.



  2. In the bottom right of the top box, select Cancel Subscription (even if you only want to pause).

  3. A pop-up will appear, and you have three options to choose from. If you’re pausing your account, select I just need to pause my account.

  4. Next, you can choose to pause your account for between 1 to 3 months.


  5. Choose your timeframe and click Pause me, I’ll be back.

How to Unpause Your Account

  1. Where the ‘Cancel Subscription’ button once was, there will now be an Unpause button for you to click on.

  2. A pop-up will appear to confirm unpausing your account and to let you know when your next payment will occur.

    Confirm this by clicking Unpause and your account will resume.


How to Cancel Your Account

  1. First, head to Settings and select Billing from the dropdown menu.


  2. In the bottom right of the top box, select Cancel Subscription (even if you only want to pause).

  3. A pop-up will appear, and you have three options to choose from.

    You can choose to explain why you’re canceling, by selecting Other, or if you’d rather not explain, simply click It’s too complicated.

    If you select Other, you will be asked to explain your reasons in the following text box.

  4. You will then be asked if you would like a consultation with a member of our team.

    Our team is here to assist you with any questions or concerns you may have with the product – and to make sure you’re using it in the best possible way for your business.

  5. You can then schedule your consultation, or hit No thanks, I just want to cancel. You will then be asked to confirm your cancellation.

It is at your discretion whether you choose to cancel or pause your subscription. If you do choose to cancel, we always recommend you save any data stored within SimpleTexting.

We also like to remind customers that if they choose to cancel and sign up again, they will not receive the same toll-free number as previously used for their account.

Did this answer your question?