By default, every SimpleTexting account is set up with a toll-free number.

Depending on your use case, you may want to switch to a local number or a shared short code. If you do, any messages you've already sent will be safely transferred along with your contacts.

However, if you switch from a toll-free or local number to a shared short code, you may lose some or all of keywords.

Shared short codes are used by many of our customers at once. That means another customer may have already claimed the keyword you'd like.

Did this answer your question?