When you add a new teammate to SimpleTexting, you have the choice to restrict list permissions.

If you plan to assign your teammate their own number, we recommend that you do not restrict list permissions. Otherwise, they will not receive messages from contacts outside of the list you assigned them.

You should only restrict list permissions if your teammate plans to send campaigns to large groups, and you don't want them to accidentally send a message to the wrong list.

For example, if you’re a restaurant, and you don’t want one location to accidentally send a message to another location’s list of subscribers, then it can make sense to restrict list permissions to that location's list.

If you're in doubt about whether you should restrict list permissions, shoot us an email at [email protected] or start a chat by clicking the blue chat icon.

Did this answer your question?