With SimpleTexting’s inbox, you have the ability to create different views to suit the way you work.

Let’s dive into what they allow you to do and provide ideas on how you can leverage them.

Access Your Inbox Settings

1. The first thing you’ll want to do is check out your inbox settings. Go to your Inbox, select the three dots in the right-hand corner, and click Inbox settings.

2. From there, you get the following message display options.

Here are what these settings mean (you can toggle them on and off):

  • Display all message types: If you turn this toggle on, it will display keyword opt-ins, outgoing campaigns, and autoresponders. Leave this off to see only the messages your contacts have engaged with.

  • Hide unsubscribes: Contacts are automatically unsubscribed when they text "STOP". Leave this toggle on to automatically hide a conversation once someone unsubscribes.

  • Mark read conversations as closed: If you enable this, all conversations will be marked as closed once you read them. If you typically don’t act on incoming texts, e.g. people thanking you for a coupon you’ve sent, then you should be fine to leave this on. If you do, we recommend manually marking conversations as closed to ensure nothing slips through the cracks.

  • Mark all conversations as closed: This setting enables you to mass mark all conversations as closed.

Here Are the Different Inbox Views

If you add team members, you can also see conversations assigned to them.

The first option you have when creating an inbox view is whether you want to see all conversations, conversations assigned to you, or unassigned conversations.

From there, you can then filter your conversations again by choosing from the following options.

  • All statuses: This view will show you all conversations, regardless of their status.

  • Open: This view shows you conversations that are unread and have not been marked as closed yet. You can denote them by the purple inbox icon beside the recipient’s name.

  • Closed: You can choose to only view conversations that you’ve marked as closed.

  • Snoozed: You can view snoozed conversations here: account owners, managers, and members use snoozing to denote any conversation that’s still active, but temporarily on hold.

  • Unread: These are unread conversations.

How Can You Use These Different Views

Here are some ideas on how you can combine the different views to text more efficiently.

The default view filters messages by “Newest.” Many companies choose to stick to an open view and combine it with the “Longest wait” filter. This way, they can deal with customers who have been waiting the longest first.

As an admin, you could also look at the number of open conversations assigned to different team members. Then you can redistribute messages–or dive in and help whoever is struggling with the volume of texts on a given day.

Did this answer your question?